Lewandoski tops Messi & Salah to win FIFA Men’s Player Award 2021; Putellas wins FIFA Women’s Player Award 2021; Ronaldo, Tuchel win big

Cristiano Ronaldo wins FIFA The Best Special Award

The last award of the night goes to Cristiano Ronaldo! The Portuguese receives the award for breaking the all-time record of most number of goals scored in men’s international football. He went past Iran’s Ali Daei (109) by scoring the record-breaking 110th goal in 2-1 win over Ireland in the FIFA 2022 World Cup European qualifier.

Best FIFA Men’s player of the YearRobert Lewandoski

Robert Lewandowski wins FIFA The Best Men’s Player Award 2021. The 33-year-old won the Bundesliga and Club World Cup with his club, while also breaking Gerd Muller’s long-standing single-season Bundesliga record with an incredible 41 goals.

Best FIFA Women’s player of the Year – ALEXIA PUTELLAS

Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas has won FIFA The best Women’s Player Award 2021. The Barca captain becomes the first female Spanish player to win this award, having led her side to Women’s Champions League, Spanish league and Copa de la Reina treble. Notably, she was also adjudged as UEFA Women’s Player of the Year for 2020/21.

2021 Men’s FIFA FIFPRO World XI

Best Men’s XI: Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/PSG/Italy), David Alaba (Bayern Munich/Real Madrid/Austria), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus/Italy), Ruben Dias (Man City/Portugal), Kevin de Bruyne (Man City/Belgium), Jorginho (Chelsea/Italy), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea/France), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Man Utd/Portugal), Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund/Norway), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland), Lionel Messi (Barcelona/PSG/Argentina).

2021 Women’s FIFA FIFPRO World XI

Best Women’s XI:Christiane Endler (PSG/Lyon/Chile), Lucy Bronze (Man City/England), Millie Bright (Chelsea/England), Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea/Sweden), Wendie Renard (Lyon/France), Estefania Banini (Levante/Atletico Madrid/Argentina), Barbara Bonansea (Juventus/Italy), Carli Lloyd (NY/NJ Gotham/USA), Marta (Orlando Pride/Brazil), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal/Netherlands), Alex Morgan (Tottenham/Orlando Pride/San Diego Wave/USA)

Chelsea winning the night!

Best Fifa Fan Award goes to Danish and Finnish fans

The Danish and Finnish fans have won FIFA The Best Fan Award 2021 for their respectful and united response to Christian Eriksen’s shocking cardiac arrest in Copenhagen during UEFA EURO 2020 encounter.


Chelsea’s Thomas Tuchel has won FIFA The Best Men’s Coach 2021 who defeated Pep Guardiola’s Man City in the Champions League finale to clinch a historic title for the Blues against all odds.


Chelsea coach Emma Hayes is named The Best FIFA Women’s Coach after guiding Chelsea to multiple titles (a domestic treble) in what was a brilliant year for the Blues.

FIFA FAIR PLAY AWARD Denmark national team, medical team and staff

Denmark’s players, medics, and coaching staff win The Best FIFA Fair Play Award. Their heroics helped save Christian Eriksen’s life after he suffered a cardiac arrest at Euro 2020.


Érik Lamela wins the Puskás Award for his outrageous rabona against Arsenal


Chelsea’s Edouard Mendy has won the FIFA The Best Men’s Goalkeeper 2021, having guided his side to a historic Champions League title. Former Man Utd legend Peter Schmeichel announces the winner.


Chile and Lyon Goalie, Christiane Endler is named FIFA’s The Best Women’s Goalkeeper for 2021


FIFA President speaks

“Welcome to our home in Zurich. It is a pleasure to know millions of people are watching tonight for a celebration of football. I hope this is the last time this event will be organised online and next year we hope to do it in person. Football is coming back. We have been suffering for almost two years but it is important that the ball is rolling as health come first, but also football is there to bring joy” – Gianni Infantino.


The Best Fifa Awards 2021 ceremony is virtual this year. Throwback to when people could celebrate this ceremony together.

Welcome to our live coverage of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 ceremony. It is time to find out who would be crowned the best 2021 Men’s The Best player award. Will it be the Egyptian sensation Mohamed Salah? Will it be the magical Lionel Messi or the goal machine Robert Lewandoski?

The footballing world waits in anticipation as The BEST FIFA Football Awards 2021 ceremony is set to be hosted in Zurich, Switzerland on Monday, January 17. The award ceremony will honour the best players of the 2021 season. The categories included for the ceremony are for the best players, goalkeepers, and coaches in both men’s and women’s football.

A panel of experts in men’s football and a panel of experts in women’s football compiled a shortlist of nominees for the respective categories and those nominees were announced a few weeks back. Then fans were based to vote for who they thought was the best during the period October 8, 2020, to August 7, 2021, and the winners will be announced on Monday. Last year Robert Lewandowski was awarded The Best men’s player and England’s Lucy Bronze won it in the women’s category. The Bayern Munich star striker is once again amongst the three nominees for the award. The FIFA Puskas Award will also be given, it is awarded to the best goal of the season.

49 thoughts on “Lewandoski tops Messi & Salah to win FIFA Men’s Player Award 2021; Putellas wins FIFA Women’s Player Award 2021; Ronaldo, Tuchel win big”

  1. Who is fooling who, french politically awarded ballon d’or to Messi for the year 2021 and FIFA awarded world best to Lewadoski for the same year, can we say french football and FIFA don’t know what they are doing or what, because if they throughly know that Lewadoski is the best why they didn’t gave to him in the first place. two best for the same year. Nonsense


  2. I like this all problem because make me to know much about football in word.Sometime this it also control my stress


    1. Yes M Salah is more than qualify to win this season. There is no two ways about this. Salah all the way.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: